Spellings 04.10.13

Spellings: Using Contractions

 

PREFIXES

SUFFIXES

SYLLABLES

I am            I‘m

We are        We’re

Are not         Aren’t

I will            I’ll

That is         That’s

That will       That’ll

I would       I’d

She will       She’ll

They have    They’ve

I have         I’ve

We have     We’ve

Do not           Don’t

Have not   Haven’t

Was not      Wasn’t

Could not      couldn’t

Is not         Isn’t

Had not      Hadn’t

Would not     wouldn’t

Has not     Hasn’t

Does not    Doesn’t

Could have     could’ve

Did not      Didn’t

Could not    Couldn’t

Should have  should’ve

O’clock

O’clock

O’clock

Decade

Century

Millennium

Leave a Reply

